Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Céline & Yannick in Peru
15 avril 2008

Little shakes in Ica

Since last year's earthquake, we've been *very* aware of, and awaken by the small shakes (you can't really call them earthquakes here, although you would in the old continent) felt in Lima.

There's nothing much to say about them, except that it always gets Céline incredibly stressed. Recently, we've had a 4.6 far away in the ocean that I didn't even felt (but Céline was all worried about me as she's in Ecuador at the moment).

Last night though, at about 1.30 am, I couldn't miss it. One window moved making a little rambling sound, and then our bed (that is quite funnily on wheels) started to move around. It was only a 4.8 in Ica (meaning it was much less around here), but you know, it's always kind of exciting as you never know how strong it will be until it's finished. I was still awake (I just got to bed), and I didn't hesitate much to put my pants back on "just in case". You wouldn't want me to have to get out of the building in underwear, would you?

But don't worry, everything's fine and mental is great! The sun is shining and most people didn't feel it.

More info about the shake

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Publicité