Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Céline & Yannick in Peru
21 juin 2008

Céline gets to Auckland, New Zealand

Céline arrived in Auckland on Thursday, which is the first step away from Latin America in her round-the-world tour. She's set up a personal blog here (it's personal in the sense it is mainly a log for her, to keep a trace of what she did, but it's not private in itself, so you can check it out and post comments if you want).

I spent 5 days with her in Chile before we had to part in the Santiago airport, surprisingly quickly as we were scheduled for different flights, I had to go 2 hours before her and we barely had time for a drink between her check-in and my plane departing.

Customs were crowded in Lima when I got back as apparently US holidays just started.

Céline sent me an e-mail to say she arrived in Auckland and was waiting for her parents (they decided to come along and spend two weeks with her there), so I guess she's going to be busy and I'm not going to have much contact with her for two weeks...

Anyway, yes, I can feel she's far away but we both get what we wanted and we will both be very busy for 7 months now, so no time to think! :-)

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Publicité