Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Céline & Yannick in Peru
12 septembre 2007

Ecuador - Only one day away

Well, friends, I am going to Ecuador tomorrow for 23 days. I will stay in the Marriott in Quito (rated number one on tripadvisor!) before jetting off to Loja the next day. My domestic flight ticket will be waiting for me at the Marriott's reception.  A personal driver will take me from Loja airport to the camp, 80m east of Loja. The camp is called Las Peñas and is 7km northeast of the closest village San Antonio. It should have high speed satelite phone and internet - we'll see. I will have a laptop so I might be able to send some photos! Fingers crossed. More about the Fruta Del Norte project on Aurelian's website.

I am  going to be on site between September 14th until October 1st, after which I am returning to Quito, again staying in the Marriott. My visa has been sent to the peruvian consulate in Quito and I can go and pick it up at any time between now and 6 months later. They will ask me for my passport, two colour passport sized photos (white background and facing to the front), 80 US$ and a copy of my work contract with the Ministerio de Trabajo's stamp. It is a "visa de residencia tipo trabajador": there are several types of resident visa, I am getting the worker one. My visa will be ready for me to pick up the next day (hopefully October 3rd). I am then flying back to Peru late on Friday 5th of October.

My suitcase is more or less packed, mostly with site equipment: steel toe boots, ear protectors, high visibility jacket, gardener type boots with steel toes, field clothing, insect repellent etc... The temperature over there should be fairly constand: 24-27ºC, and it should be humid with frequent rain showers. The working schedule seems to be quite intense: 10 hours a day 6 days a week and 8 hours on Sunday... Here is a photo of what I'm expecting:

FDN070425

Speak to you soon!

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Publicité