Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Céline & Yannick in Peru
6 juillet 2007

A visa for me

OK, so Celine having (hopefully) her visa sorted out pretty soon, I had to find mine.
Contacting the belgian embassy here didn't help. I wrote them an e-mail because I didn't find a telephone number and they replied the same day, telling me that they couldn't help me and that as far as they knew, there were two ways to get the visa: (1) get a job in a peruvian company or (2) open a company with a capital of minimum $25000 so that I would be considered as a foreign investor (which entitles you to a resident visa).

However, none of these are really an option to me, so I looked at the "Ministerio del Interior" website and found that there is another way. If I get recognised as a freelance professional, I can get a resident visa to work around here.
Now the tricky bit is that to get recognised as a freelance professional, I have to get recognition from either a university around here (maybe I could use my fresh contacts at the Universidad Nacional de Ingenieria) or the Colegio de Ingeniores, which is pretty much a national stuff where I have to go in front of an assembly of some sort.

Anyway, to know a bit more about that I tried to call them (only possiblein the afternoon) and they gave me the address of their website (http://www.ciplima.org.pe) where I have to look for "Colegiación" and then " Requisitos para incorporarse como Miembro Temporal".

In the prerequisites to get recognized as a local engineer, you have to get 3 letters of recommandation from local engineers with more than 10 years of experience and that are members of the College. You also have to pay a fee of $600.
All this only to be unsure that your visa will be accepted in the end, I don't think so!

So I'll have to find another way...

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Publicité